Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wireless headphones for TV

Default Wireless headphones for TV

Hello everyone,

My first post, anyone have suggestions for a Wireless headphone for TV listening? Someone who has actually used these would help.

Thanks

I use them all the time for TV listening. I had a number of cheaper headphones, but I've been using a pair of Sennheiser brand for the last 2 years. They seem to hold up better than the cheaper ones even though they are a little more expensive. i bought mine on ebay at a discount and they were new ones. Model 110 or 120 with transmitter work well. If you want to try used, Ebay has a used pair for $20 plus shipping now. You can buy new headphone covers if you like. I usually remove my BTE HA when I use them, although I have left the aid in as well.

PS You may need a splitter for your audio out connection. Many TVs mute the normal sound if you use the headphone output.
    Last edited by carnutfl; 06-03-2012 at 09:13 AM.

Phonak Smart Spice V and Phonak BICROS

Quote Originally Posted by carnutfl View Post
    I use them all the time for TV listening. I had a number of cheaper headphones, but I've been using a pair of Sennheiser brand for the last 2 years. They seem to hold up better than the cheaper ones even though they are a little more expensive. i bought mine on ebay at a discount and they were new ones. Model 110 or 120 with transmitter work well. If you want to try used, Ebay has a used pair for $20 plus shipping now. You can buy new headphone covers if you like. I usually remove my BTE HA when I use them, although I have left the aid in as well.

PS You may need a splitter for your audio out connection. Many TVs mute the normal sound if you use the headphone output.
    Hey carnutfl,

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I will look into these. How is the volume on these? I have a severe hearing loss, do you think they will be OK?
    Thanks again,
    farfel