Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New solutions for Tinnitus ? Need some help.

Question New solutions for Tinnitus ? Need some help.

Hello,

I'm new here, so hi everyone

I'm a professional musician, and have Tinnitus since 2000, I have managed to live with it, but since last year my Tinnitus becomes more and more difficult to live with it. The Tinnitus I have is a high frequency around 10000hz but since a few days I have a new one that's more like a morse code sound, and honestly I am completely lost and don't know what to do ...

I read a lot of things and solutions, but don't know what is scam and really working. I've also read about new genetic treatments, but what would you suggest me to do ? As a musician, this is really frustrating and at night I have issue to sleep.

thanks so much for your help and have a great day,

Hans

2. Default

Hi,

as far as I know there is no really new treatment that really works.

I also have a long-time high pitched tinnitus (around 6 kHz) and suddenly started to get a much louder, deeper note (around 3 kHz). I also sometimes had some "beeping".

I also started suffering from hyperacusis, so I went to a doctor and he recommended hearing aids. The aids lessened my hearing-strain, and the other symptoms were reduced (they are not completely gone, but good to live with).

I think that there are many users here who can tell that after getting used to hearing aids, the tinnitus got better.

If you do not have any hearing loss, matters are different. So my first question: Do you have hearing loss? If so, how much? Which instruments do you play, are you often exposed to loud sounds? Do you have other hearing problems like hyperacusis or not understanding people or else?

I do not work as a professional musician, though I studied music (piano, voice and guitar) and know a bit about the things that trouble you.
    right 15 19 23 25 42 44 46 47 49 50
    Hz 0.125 0.25 0.5 1 2 3 4 6 8 10
    left 14 14 26 30 42 45 50 52 52 65